Mark Saxton, non-executive director at Yeovil Hospital, will be joining the Care Quality Commission as a non-executive board member on 1 March 2018.

Mark was appointed to the Trust Board in 2012, and has chaired the Workforce Committee since November 2015 and the Remuneration Committee since January 2016.

Paul von der Heyde, Chairman of Yeovil Hospital said, “Throughout the last five years Mark has provided valued constructive challenge in his role as a non-executive director. His determination to improve services for staff and patients has always shone through. I would like to take this opportunity to thank Mark on behalf of the Trust for all of his work at Yeovil Hospital and we wish him all the best as he joins the CQC.”

Yeovil Hospital will now advertise to appoint a new non-executive director via a competitive application process.

Categorised in:

This post was written by Communications Team

Comments are closed here.